top of page


Released May 18 2018 

Sam Warner - trumpet, flugelhorn 
James Allsopp - bass clarinet, tenor saxophone 
Nikos Ziarkas - guitar. electronics 
Gaspar Sena - drums, percussion, voice 
Thodoris Ziarkas - double bass 

Tracks 3/4/6/7/8 composed by Nikos Ziarkas 
Tracks 1/2/5 composed by Thodoris Ziarkas 
Track 6 the voice of poet Miltos Sachtouris 
from the poem “My brothers”. Translated by Karen Emmerich 
Courtesy of Archipelagos Books 

Produced by Valia Calda & George Botis 

Recorded at Fish Factory Studios on 8th & 9th Sept 2016 
Engineered & Mixed by George Botis 
Assistant Engineer: Tasos Botis 
Mastered by Peter Beckmann at TechnologyWorks Mastering 

Cover photo by Enri Canaj - 
Back cover photo by Rosie Reed Gold - 
Layout by Thodoris Ziarkas

Released November 10 2014 

Sam Warner - trumpet 
Rob Milne - bass clarinet & flute 
Nikos Ziarkas - guitar, electronics, cretan lute 
Thodoris Ziarkas - double bass, cretan lyra, tsambuna 
Gaspar Sena – drums 

Guests musicians on ''Nocturne'' :
Tom Green - trombone 
Saul - vocals 
Alexandros Miaris – analog synths 
Theodoros ‘‘Siozos’’ Ziarkas – voice 

Tracks 1-3 recorded at Middlesex University, London on 12/03/13 
by Joe Jackson & Dave Clements. 
Mixed & Mastered by Oli Corrigan

Tarck 4 recorded at Dada Studios, Brick Lane, London on 29/07 & 23/09/14 
Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by George Botis 

Photos by Vipasana Roy. 
Design by Thodoris Ziarkas 
Produced by Valia Calda 


bottom of page